Templates by BIGtheme NET

About Us

MITS Alumni Association, Delhi is the association of alumni passed out of prestigious Madhav Institute of Technology and Science, Gwalior. Since 1961, the institute has produced various stalwarts who are at the top positions in the Government, PSUs and corporate with in India and abroad. Several are very successful business people. MITSAA Delhi, provides a platform for the alumni within India and abroad to network with each other and help each other in their endeavours besides being able to live the past.
“Ehsaas” is the signature event of MITSAA Delhi which is held every year in the month of December and is attended by several alumni from within India and abroad. One of the working alumni who has achieved significant position is awarded as Alumni of the year. All the alumni passed in any discipline from MITS are welcome to become the member of MITSAA Delhi and take advantages that it provides.
About MITS Gwalior
Madhav Institute of Technology and Science (formerly Madhav Engineering College), commonly known as MITS, Gwalior is a government-aided autonomous institute founded in 1957 and located in Gwalior in the state of Madhya Pradesh, India. The institute is operated by the Scindia Engineering College Society. The institute offers bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degrees in engineering. In 2014 MITS commenced instruction in additional branches including environmental technology, polymer technology, pharmaceutical technology and bio-informatics.



Madhav Institute of Technology and Science was established in 1957 by Sir Jiwaji Rao Scindia. The foundation stone of the institute was laid by Dr. Rajendra Prasad, the then President of India on 20 October 1956 and the building was inaugurated on 11 December 1964 by Dr. S. Radhakrishnan, the then President of India.

The institute started with Bachelor of Engineering courses in civil, mechanical and electrical engineering. Postgraduate and Ph.D. courses in applied sciences were introduced in 1967. Undergraduate courses in electronics engineering and architecture were started in 1981 and 1984 respectively. The institute started a postgraduate course in Computer Application (M.C.A.) in 1986.

The institute offered the postgraduate Course in Civil Engineering with specialization in Construction Technology and Management in 1987. Postgraduation in Electronics and Electrical Engineering was started in 1995.

The B.E. in Computer Science and Engineering and Chemical Engineering were offered in 1994 and 1995 respectively. Information Technology was started in 2000. A postgraduate course in Production Technology in Mechanical Engineering department and in Microwave in Electronics and CSE department are the latest additions.


MITS is located on Race Course Road, Gwalior. The 47 acres (190,000 m2) campus is surrounded by educational institutions such as the Lakshmibai National University of Physical Education and the Agriculture University.

The MITS campus is divided into two zones:

The student and faculty residential zone is divided into two sectors — one for men’s hostels and another for women’s hostels.

The academic zone comprises department offices, lecture theaters, libraries and workshops.

There are five hostels, three for men and two for women. Each hostel has a mess, a table tennis room, a common room where residents can watch television and read magazine and newspapers and a visiting room where residents can receive their guests.

The Student Activity Center is a part of the academic zone and is mainly intended for extra-curricular activities. The SAC has a music room, a fibreglass basketball court, cricket ground and a volleyball court.


Departments and Centers

MITS has ten departments. Each department usually focuses on a single engineering stream or science discipline. Each department has its own administration structure with the Head of the Department (HoD) at the top of it. The HoD heads the department for a period of two years after which a new head is appointed. Each department offers a program (at the undergraduate or post-graduate level), some departments such as Electronics, Computer Science and IT, offer three or more undergraduate level programs and some departments collaborate with each other to offer a joint program.

The departments of MITS are:




Electronics and Communication Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Civil Engineering

Chemical Engineering



Computer Science and IT Engineering

MCA Department


Prominent MITS Alumni (Gwalior)

V.K. Saraswat [ Formerly Scientific Adviser to Raksha Mantri & Director General(HEAD), D.R.D.O](retired on 31 May 2013)

Samrat Sood [C.T.O., Alcatel Lucent]

Shri S. P. Singh, Director(HR),NTPC Ltd.(2011)

Dr. R. K. Shevgaonkar,Former Director, IIT Delhi

Dr. Abhay Karandikar, Head, EE Dept, IIT Bombay

Colonel SS Sikarwar, Director Recruiting, Madhya Pradesh & Chhattisgarh

Ishan Shankar, Director(HR) Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited/ BHEL(1997 TO 2004)

Lokesh Saxena , Vice President at SKF India Limited, Pune and Member of Board of Governors at MITS , Gwalior , Alumni Batch 1992

COPYRIGHT © 2015 MITSAA | All Rights Reserved | Powered By Andees Impex Pvt Ltd |           Designed By : Aditya Dubey